Portfolio

Extens invests in healthcare-software publishers, helping them develop and accelerate their growth so that they can become tomorrow’s e-health leaders.

  • Bow Medical

  • Discngine

  • HOPPEN

  • Horizontal Software

  • IntecMedia

  • Kayentis

  • MediReport

  • Must Informatique

  • Sancare

  • Sanilea

  • Sofia

  • Teranga

Bow Medical

Bow Medical

Developer of software for acute care, specialised in anaesthesia, intensive care and obstetrics

bowmedical.com

Paris

Bow Medical is the leader in software for acute care, offering its solution to a large number of healthcare facilities in Europe. The company's innovations improve patient safety and simplify the work of ICU and obstetrics staff.


Added to portfolio in November 2018

Discngine

Discngine

Software for pharmaceutical research

discngine.com

Paris

Discngine specialisesin applications for life-science researchers. The company develops software solutions offering efficient data-acquisition and analysis tools, particularly for molecular research.

Added to portfolio in November 2017

HOPPEN

HOPPEN

Digital solutions for connected beds and the patient pathway at hospitals

hoppen.care

Rennes

Hoppen specialises in digital solutions for hospitals and ensures that the digital needs of healthcare facilities are met. The company advises management teams at healthcare facilities and offers digital solutions for the evolution of their digital tools and ways to improve patient services, simplify internal processes, optimise the day-to-day work of staff and improve economic performance.


Added to portfolio in October 2019

Horizontal Software

Horizontal Software

HR solutions for public and private healthcare facilities and public administration

horizontalsoftware.com

Lille

Horizontal Software publishes innovative SaaS software solutions for HCM (human capital management). Built on an open technological platform with a cloud architecture, Horizontal Software's offer covers all aspects of human capital management (excluding wages), from talent acquisition and management to optimised staff and operations planning.

Added to portfolio in June 2020

IntecMedia

IntecMedia

Publisher of a digital Patient Relationship Management platform for chemists

digitecpharma.fr

La Ciotat
The platform DigitecPharma was developed to help chemists adapt to their profession’s digital transformation and increase productivity. This platform enables them to better know, assist and retain their patients while providing more local health services.

Added to portfolio in January 2021

Kayentis

Kayentis

Software for collecting and analysing patient data in international clinical trials (eCOA)

kayentis.com

Grenoble, Boston, Tokyo

Kayentis publishes software solutions offering pharmaceutical laboratories better traceability for their clinical trials. The company also develops solutions for collecting data directly from patients, whether they are at home or in the hospital.

 

Added to portfolio in January 2015

MediReport

MediReport

Software and medical information systems for interventional cardiology

medireport.fr

Paris

MediReport is the European leader in cardiovascular information systems (CVIS). The company develops and offers a modular software suite in interventional cardiology for full management of patient care, from appointment bookings to follow-up care after discharge.

Added to portfolio in February 2020

Must Informatique

Must Informatique

ERP software for home-care providers

mustinformatique.com

Limoges

Must Informatique addresses all the needs of home-care providers with regard to their patients (B2C and B2B), respiratory assistance, infusion and orthopaedics. Their solution covers the entire patient care pathway and offers constant monitoring of changes in the regulatory environment (SESAMVitale and Scor certification, February 2016).

 

 

Added to portfolio in April 2017

Sancare

Sancare

Machine-learning based medical coding solutions for hospitals

sancare.fr

Paris

Sancare is a start-up that specialises in machine learning for hospital data. The company works with scientists who are leaders in their field, and it received the 2017 Concours Innovation Numérique award, among others. By offering an intuitive, user-friendly interface for hospital medical information department, Sancare allows users to access all documents in the electronic patient record. It is a veritable production tool, and each stp in the medical coding process is traced for external audits.

Added to portfolio in October 2019

Sanilea

Sanilea

Solution for organising and managing medical transport

sanilea.fr

Limoges

Sanilea facilitates the organisation of medical transport between healthcare facilities, professional transport services and patients through an innovative, effective and secure platform.

Added to portfolio in October 2019

Sofia

Sofia

Management solutions for private duty caregivers and healthcare centres

albus.fr, topaze.com

Antibes - Ensisheim

Created through the merger of SNAL and IDLOG

Sofia Développement was created through the merger of Idlog, which developed the Topaze Télévitale software, and SNAL, which developed the Albus software. The company is a major player in software for paramedical professions in France, with solutions covering the entire functional chain: creation of medical file, organisation and planning of operations, billing, data transmission, etc.


Added to portfolio in October 2019

Teranga

Teranga

Patient records for facilities for people with disabilities, nursing and retirement homes

teranga-software.com

Paris

Teranga is a major player in the social-care sector in France. The company offers nursing homes, retirement homes and facilities for people with disabilities software for managing their establishments, responding to the needs of internal and external participants.


Added to portfolio in April 2018

Exits

  • Enovacom

  • SNAL

Enovacom

Enovacom

Software for interoperability and health-data security

enovacom.fr

Boulogne-Billancourt – Marseille

Enovacom structured its growth around innovation and the creation of specialised applications in order to offer healthcare facilities the best possible solutions. The company has developed a range of software designed to help health information systems meet today’s new requirements in terms of interoperability and data security.

Investment in : March 2014
Exit in : March 2018

SNAL

SNAL

Software for private duty nurses

albus.fr

Ensisheim

SNAL is a leader in software for private duty nurses. The company offers solutions covering the entire functional chain: creation of administrative files, organisation and planning of operations, billing, data transmission, etc.

Investment in : April 2017
Exit in : October 2019

PORTEFEUILLE

Extens investit dans des éditeurs de logiciels de santé et les accompagne dans leur développement et l’accélération de leur croissance pour leur permettre de devenir les leaders de la e-santé de demain.

  • Bow Medical

  • Discngine

  • Hoppen

  • Horizontal Software

  • Kayentis

  • MediReport

  • Must Informatique

  • Sancare

  • Sanilea

  • Sofia

  • Teranga

Bow Medical_logo

Bow Medical

Éditeur de logiciels de soins critiques, spécialiste de l'anesthésie, la réanimation et l'obstétrique

bowmedical.com

Paris

Leader des logiciels de soins critiques, Bow Medical propose sa solution à un grand nombre d’établissements de soins européens, en apportant des innovations renforçant la sécurité des patients et facilitant le travail des équipes soignantes en soins intensifs,en réanimation et en obstétrique.

Date d’investissement : Novembre 2018

Discngine_logo

Discngine

Éditeur de logiciels pour la recherche pharmaceutique

discngine.com

Paris

Spécialiste des applications à destination des services de recherche des entreprises des sciences de la vie, Discngine développe des solutions logicielles offrant, en particulier pour les besoins en recherche moléculaire, des outils d’acquisition et d’analyse de données à haute performance.

Date d’investissement : Novembre 2017

Hoppen_logo

Hoppen

Solutions digitales pour le lit connecté et le parcours du patient dans l’hôpital

hoppen.care

Rennes

Spécialiste de l’Hôpital Digital et de l’accompagnement digital des établissements de soins et de santé, Hoppen conseille les équipes de direction des établissements et leur propose des solutions digitales dans le cadre de l’évolution de leurs outils digitaux et des usages qui pourraient améliorer les services aux patients, simplifier les processus internes, optimiser le quotidien du personnel et améliorer la performance économique.

Date d’investissement : Octobre 2019

Horizontal Software_logo

Horizontal Software

Solutions RH pour les établissements de santé publique ou privée et médico-sociaux

horizontalsoftware.com

Lille

Éditeur de logiciels du Capital Humain (HCM), Horizontal Software commercialise des solutions logicielles innovantes en mode SaaS. Construite sur un socle technologique ouvert avec une architecture Cloud, l’offre HSW adresse l’ensemble des thématiques de gestion du capital humain (hors paye), de l’acquisition et la gestion des talents à la planification optimisée des équipes et des activités.

Date d’investissement : Juin 2020

Kayentis_logo

Kayentis

Logiciels de collecte et d’analyse de données patients pour les essais cliniques (eCOA) internationaux

kayentis.com

Grenoble, Boston, Tokyo

Éditeur de solutions logicielles offrant aux laboratoires pharmaceutiques une meilleure traçabilité de leurs essais cliniques, Kayentis développe des solutions permettant la capture d’informations directement auprès des patients, à domicile ou à l’hôpital.

Date d’investissement : Janvier 2015

MediReport_logo

MediReport

Éditeur de logiciels et de systèmes d’informations médicaux spécialisés dans la cardiologie interventionnelle

medireport.fr

Paris

Leader européen du logiciel de cardiologie, MediReport développe et commercialise une suite logicielle modulaire dédiée à la cardiologie interventionnelle, permettant la prise en charge complète du patient, de la prise de rendez-vous jusqu’au suivi post-hospitalisation.

Date d’investissement : Février 2020

Must Informatique_logo

Must Informatique

Éditeur de logiciels d'anesthésie et réanimation

mustinformatique.com

Limoges

Adressant l’ensemble des besoins métiers de la filière PSAD, et notamment le maintien à domicile (B2C et B2B), l’assistance respiratoire, la perfusion et l’orthopédie, Must Informatique propose une solution couvrant tout le parcours de soin du patient et une maîtrise continue de la réglementation et de ses évolutions (agrément SESAMVitale et Scor, février 2016).

Date d’investissement : Avril 2017

Sancare_logo

Sancare

Logiciel d'aide au codage des séjours hospitaliers et d'optimisation de la facturation des établissements

sancare.fr

Paris

Start-up spécialisée en Machine Learning appliqué aux données hospitalières, Sancare collabore avec des scientifiques figurants parmi les meilleurs de leur domaine, et a reçu des prix comme le Concours Innovation Numérique (2017). En mettant une interface ergonomique et intuitive à disposition des Départements d’Information Médicale, Sancare permet à l’utilisateur un accès à l’ensemble des documents que constitue le dossier patient informatisé. Véritable outil de production, chacune des étapes du processus de codage est tracée en vue des contrôles externes.

Date d’investissement : Octobre 2019

Sanilea_logo

Sanilea

Solution pour l’organisation et la régulation des transports sanitaires

sanilea.fr

Limoges

Sanilea facilite l’organisation du transport sanitaire entre établissements de santé, professionnels du transport et patients grâce à une plateforme digitale innovante, efficace et sécurisée.

Date d’investissement : Octobre 2019

Sofia Developpement_logo

Sofia

Éditeur de solutions de gestion pour les professions paramédicales libérales et centres de soins

albus.fr, topaze.com

Antibes - Ensisheim
Développée : Fusion SNAL/TOPAZE

Né du rapprochement des groupes Idlog, éditeur de Topaze Télévitale, et SNAL, éditeur d’Albus, le groupe Sofia Développement apparaît comme un acteur incontournable des logiciels métiers à l’attention des professions paramédicales en France, avec des solutions couvrant l’ensemble de la chaîne fonctionnelle : constitution du dossier de soins, organisation et planification de l’activité, facturation, télétransmission, etc.

Date d’investissement : Octobre 2019

Teranga_logo

Teranga

Dossier patient pour les EHPAD, maisons de retraite et structures handicap

teranga-software.com

Amiens

Acteur incontournable du secteur médico-social en France, Teranga met à disposition des EHPAD, maisons de retraite et structures handicap (FAM, MAS, etc.) des logiciels de gestion des établissements, répondant aux besoins métiers des intervenant internes et externes.

Date d’investissement : Avril 2018

Sorties

  • Enovacom

  • SNAL

Enovacom_logo

Enovacom

Éditeur de logiciels d’interopérabilité et de sécurité dans la santé

enovacom.fr

Boulogne-Billancourt – Marseille

En basant son développement sur l’innovation et la spécialisation métier de ses applications, pour répondre au mieux aux enjeux des établissements de santé, Enovacom développe une gamme de logiciels destinés à répondre aux nouvelles exigences d’interopérabilité et de sécurité imposées aux systèmes d’information de santé (SIS).

Date d'investissement : Mars 2014
Date de sortie : Mars 2018

Albus_logo

SNAL

Éditeur de logiciels à destination des infirmiers libéraux

albus.fr

Ensisheim

Acteur de référence sur le marché de l’édition de logiciels à destination des infirmiers libéraux, SNAL propose des solutions couvrant l’ensemble de la chaîne fonctionnelle du métier : constitution du dossier administratif, organisation et planification de l’activité, facturation, télétransmission, etc.

Date d'investissement : Avril 2017
Date de sortie : Octobre 2019